Policy Debate Team

The Illinois State Debate Team is part of the Forensics Union. It is the oldest registered student organization on campus. The Debate Team competes at both regional and national tournaments throughout the United States. Competitions are in novice and open Lincoln-Douglas policy debate. The program has consistently advanced teams to the elimination rounds of regional and national tournaments. The team also participates in on-campus public debates and judges at high school tournaments throughout the state.

Follow the debate team on Twitter: redbirddebate@twitter

Give to Forensics

Share in our pride of the Illinois State Forensics Union. You can help ISU forensics by contributing to the Endowment for Forensics or our Restricted Foundation Account for Forensics. Every gift matters!

For more information about giving to ISU Forensics, please click here!

Important Announcements

CEDA Nationals Results

The team of Marlon Harris and Anthony Ogbuli reached the triple octofinal round as the 50th seed with prelim record of 5-3. The team of Krystal Barnes and Hillary St. John compiled a 4-4 record in prelims.

Spring 2013 Distinguished Alumni Award Inductees (Inaugural Class)

Mary Turilli, Dr. Richard West, Jeffrey Mangrum, Nelsan Ellis, & Dr. Daniel Sullivan.

Fall 2013 Forensics Hall of Fame Inductees

Dr. William Semlak, Michael Kirch, Andrew Reisman, Jon Neulieb, & Dr. Mona Dworsack-Dodge

Comments are closed.