CAS Faculty Win Research Awards

Rajeev K. Goel

The Office of the Provost has announced the winners the 2011 University Research Awards. Dr. Rajeev K. Goel, Department of Economics, is the recipient of an Outstanding University Researcher Award. In addition, four other members of the College of Arts and Science were honored with Research Initiative Awards:  Dr. Winfred A. Avogo, Department of Sociology and Anthropology; Dr. Sunil Chebolu, Department of Mathematics;  Dr. John C. Kostelnick , Department of Geography-Geology;  and Dr. Jamie Perry, Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders. “The College of Arts and Sciences is home to many outstanding researchers, and today we are proud to congratulate some of its most accomplished members,” said Dr. Dagmar Budikova, Interim Senior Associate Dean

The Outstanding University Research Award was established by the University Research Council in 1984 as way to recognize key individuals involved in research. Initiative awards are bestowed to those beginning their academic carrier while Outstanding College and University Awards are given to those who have outstanding levels of research among their peers. Formal recognition of these faculty members will made at the Founders Day Convocation, Thursday, February  17, 2011 at 2 p.m. in the Brown Ballroom.

Research Award Winners

This entry was posted in CAS Office. Bookmark the permalink.